Katesgrove Ward

About the Ward

Katesgrove ward is bordered by Abbey, Redlands, Church, Whitley and Minster wards and forms part of the Reading East parliamentary constituency.

Katesgrove elects three councillors to the unitary Reading Borough Council, with each elected in separate years for a four-year term. Traditionally an area of strength for the Labour Party, the 2000s witnessed a surge in votes for the Liberal Democrats, resulting in 2007 with the election of Gareth Epps. However, the 2011 council election saw Labour candidate Matt Rodda elected. As well as Rodda, the other two councillors are Sophia James and Rose Williams, elected in 2012 and 2014, of the Labour Party.

Meet the Councillors

07912 601056 liam.challenger@reading.gov.uk
01189623384 Rose.wiliams@reading.gov.uk
07702517315 Sophia.James@reading.gov.uk