Join Up, Join In

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is elected by and accountable to the District Labour Party (RDLP). Each year, at the AMM, each position on the EC is voted on after applications has been submitted. The elected representative then meet at least once a month to coordinate to the local parties activities.

The EC is split into four types of roles:

  • Executive Officers
    • Chair
    • Vice-Chairs
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
  • Officers and Coordinators
    • Members with specific portfolios such as Youth Officer or LGBT Officer.
  • Trade Union Liaison
  • Members at Large
    • Full, voting EC members but without a specific portfolio.
    • Split between East and West members to ensure a balance of representative from each Constituency.

Chair

Sarah Hacker

chair@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Vice-Chair (East)

Kathy McCubbing

vicechaireast@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Vice-Chair (West)

Billie Sarah Reynolds

vicechairwest@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Treasurer

Anthony Bardos

treasurer@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Secretary

Helen Caney

secretary@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Youth Officer

Callum Harling

youth@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Women's Officer

Alessandra Borlotti

women@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

BAME Officer

Boubacar Dembele

bame@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

LGBT Officer

Alyssa Henley

lgbt@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Disability Officer

Angie Burnish

disability@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Policy Officer

Gareth Langston

policy@readinglabour.org.uk

 

IT Officer

Matthew Yeo

itofficer@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Campaigns Officer

Matt Harrison

organiser@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Trade Union Liaison Officer

John Partington

tulo@@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Fundraising and Events Officer

fundraising@readinglabour.org.uk

Chris Reilly

Job Description

 

Communications and Social Media Officer

Sam Wild

comms@readinglabour.org.uk

 

Political Education Officer

Jackie Oversby

education@readinglabour.org.uk