The Executive Committee

Reading District Labour Party (RDLP) covers Reading East and Reading West constituencies.

The day-to-day business of RDLP, such as organising meetings, holding events, managing the budget, is managed by the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee is elected by, and accountable to, members of RDLP.

The Executive Committee is made up of:

  • Elected officers (elected at the RDLP Annual General Meeting)
  • Branch secretaries (elected at the branch Annual General Meeting)
  • Trade union delegates (from unions that have affiliated to RDLP)

The officers of the Executive Committee are:

Chair

Sarah Hacker

chair@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Vice-Chair (East)

Helen Caney

vicechaireast@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Vice-Chair (West)

Billie Reynolds

vicechairwest@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Treasurer

Anthony Bardos

treasurer@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Secretary

Helen Caney

secretary@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Policy Officer

Gareth Langston

policy@readinglabour.org.uk

 

Youth Officer

Callum Harling

youth@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Women's Officer

Alessandra Borlotti

women@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

BAME Officer

Boubacar Dembele

bame@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

LGBT Officer

Alyssa Henley

lgbt@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Disability Officer

Angie Burnish

disability@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Campaigns Officer

Matt Harrison

organiser@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Trade Union Officer

John Partington

tulo@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Fundraising and Events Officer

fundraising@readinglabour.org.uk

Chris Reilly

Job Description

 

Communications and Social Media Officer

Sam Wild

comms@readinglabour.org.uk

 

Political Education Officer

Jackie Oversby

education@readinglabour.org.uk