Join Up, Join In

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is elected by and accountable to the District Labour Party (RDLP). Each year, at the AMM, each position on the EC is voted on after applications has been submitted. The elected representative then meet at least once a month to coordinate to the local parties activities.

The EC is split into four types of roles:

  • Executive Officers
    • Chair
    • Vice-Chairs
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
  • Officers and Coordinators
    • Members with specific portfolios such as Youth Officer or LGBT Officer.
  • Trade Union Liaison
  • Members at Large
    • Full, voting EC members but without a specific portfolio.
    • Split between East and West members to ensure a balance of representative from each Constituency.

Chair

Mo McSevney

chair@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Vice-Chair (East)

Kevin Taylor

Job Description

 

Vice-Chair (West)

Billy Reynolds

Job Description

 

Treasurer

Glenn Dennis

treasurer@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Secretary

Alison Foster

secretary@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Youth Officer

Ellie Emberson

youth@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Women's Officer

Nusrat Sultan

women@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

BAME Officer

Boubacar Dembele

bame@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

LGBT Officer

Alyssa Black

LGBT@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

Disability Coordinator

Nusrat Sultan

Job Description

 

Campaigns & Organiser

Jason Brock

Organiser@readinglabour.org.uk
Job Description

 

IT Coordinator

Christine Borgars

Job Description

 

Trade Union Liaison

Darran Scully

Job Description

 

Fundraising & Events

Karen Rowland

Job Description

 

Chair of the Policy Unit

Sam Juthari

Job Description

 

EC Members (at large) - West Reading

 

Benjamin Perry

 

Andy Gilpin

 

John Ennis

 

Rachel Eden

 

EC Members (at large) - East Reading

Job Description

 

Adele Barnett-Ward

 

Kevin Jackson

 

Louise Hill

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This